Members of the Bangsamoro Transition Authority have approved the parliamentary rules and procedures in its second session on Monday afternoon, April 22.

Fifty four out of its 99 members were in attendance which include members of the parliament, regional legislative assembly, and ministers.

They discussed parliamentary rules and committees, staffing and organizational structure of the BTA parliament as well as its budget.

The BTA is the interim government in the Bangsamoro autonomous region before the election of the regular members of the Bangsamoro parliament in 2022.

2,236 total views, 12 views today